Two Sides

0kommentarer

Clawfinger ~ Two Sides



There's nothing a god can give to me
That I can't give to myself
I put my beliefs in the things I believe
And a god can take care of himself

There's not enough love in the world for me
To think about wasting my time
It's not that I don't believe at all
But I don't need a heavenly sign

I can achieve the things I need
Without getting down on my knees
I can respect your religion but
I don't want to pay your fees

I don't want to hear you talk about
The things you think that I need
So don't help me back on my feet again
Until you can hear me plead

Just look in the holy book of crooks
And tell me what you can find
All the rules and the regulations
Made to manipulate your mind

Don't pretend that you're blind
Just open your mind and study historical times
The bigger the loss the bigger the cost
The bigger the cross and its crimes

[----------CHORUS----------]
I don't believe in a god that I need to worship
I don't believe that I need to get down on my knees
I don't believe that a voice from above can help me
I only believe in what I can see and the things that I can achieve
------------------------------------------------------------

Whatever belief you belong to
There's still always a reason to doubt
And there's always another opinion
As to what life is all about

There's always a bigger dimension
And a different point of view
So I don't want to try to change you
That decision is up to you

Whatever your final choice is
And however you choose to live
You'd better be happy for what you can get
And happy for what you can give

There's only one thing to remember
There is only one thing you can do
And that is to do unto others
As you'd have others do unto you

[CHORUS]

Two sides two sides to every story
Two stories more makes four new ones to choose
Four sides four sides to every story
Four stories more makes eight new ones to choose
Eight sides eight sides to every story
Eight stories more now which one should you choose
Now which one can you use



Denna låten är så bra, så klok text.
Alla är olika och det ska man acceptera.

Kommentera

Publiceras ej